Reference numberCD/38/18
TitleList of the committee members of the International Air Congress
Date[December 1922]
DescriptionLists the Main Committee Members of the International Air Congress [to be held in London on 25-30 June 1923]. Includes, amongst others:
President: HRH The Duke of York, KG, GCVO
Vice-President: The Right Honorable The Lord Weir of Eastwood, PC, FRAeS
Chairman of the Executive Committee: Sir E. H. Sykes, GBE, KCB, CMG, MP
General Secretary: Lieutenant Colonel Lockwood Marsh.
Access statusOpen
Add to My Items

    Collection highlights

    Browse the records of some of our collections, which cover all branches of science and date from the 12th century onwards. These include the published works of Fellows of the Royal Society, personal papers of eminent scientists, letters and manuscripts sent to the Society or presented at meetings, and administrative records documenting the Society's activities since our foundation in 1660.

    The Royal Society

    The Royal Society is a Fellowship of many of
    the world's most eminent scientists and is the
    oldest scientific academy in continuous existence.
    Registered charity number 207043

    Website design ©CalmView


    + 44 207 451 2500
    (Lines open Mon-Fri, 9:00-17:00. Excludes bank holidays)

    6-9 Carlton House Terrace, London SW1Y 5AG

    Email Us →


    Subscribe to our newsletters to be updated with the
    latest news on innovation, events, articles and reports.

    Subscribe →

    © CalmView