Reference numberCD/71/3
TitleResolutions of the Medical Parliamentary Committee
DescriptionStates that the conference between the Medical Parliamentary Committee and the representatives of other organisations was held at the Central Hall, Westminster, on 2 May 1919. Notes that Sir Watson Cheyne MP was the Chairman of the Committee. Lists the seven resolutions passed at that meeting, mostly noting that they should set up a permanent Medical Parlimentary Committee, and discussing who should be on it. Notes that Dr [Arthur] Latham and Dr [Charles] Buttar will continue to act as the Committee's Honorary Secretaries.
Access statusOpen
Add to My Items

    Collection highlights

    Browse the records of some of our collections, which cover all branches of science and date from the 12th century onwards. These include the published works of Fellows of the Royal Society, personal papers of eminent scientists, letters and manuscripts sent to the Society or presented at meetings, and administrative records documenting the Society's activities since our foundation in 1660.

    The Royal Society

    The Royal Society is a Fellowship of many of
    the world's most eminent scientists and is the
    oldest scientific academy in continuous existence.
    Registered charity number 207043

    Website design ©CalmView


    + 44 207 451 2500
    (Lines open Mon-Fri, 9:00-17:00. Excludes bank holidays)

    6-9 Carlton House Terrace, London SW1Y 5AG

    Email Us →


    Subscribe to our newsletters to be updated with the
    latest news on innovation, events, articles and reports.

    Subscribe →

    © CalmView