Reference numberHWT/39/32
Alternative reference numberHWT.C.139
TitleGreat Britain-China Committee (later Great Britain-China Centre)
DateJuly 1973
DescriptionCorrespondents include Sir Geoffrey Allen, Sir George Edward Godber, Sir John Archibald Browne Gray, Sir Charles Denis Hamilton, Sir David Christie Martin, Sir Walter Thomas Monnington, Sir Frank Stanley Tomlinson and Michael J Wise.
Extent1 folder
FormatTypescript documents and carbon copies
Access statusOpen
Fellows associated with this archive
NA4832Gray; Sir; John Archibald Browne (1918 - 2011)1918 - 2011
Add to My Items

    Collection highlights

    Browse the records of some of our collections, which cover all branches of science and date from the 12th century onwards. These include the published works of Fellows of the Royal Society, personal papers of eminent scientists, letters and manuscripts sent to the Society or presented at meetings, and administrative records documenting the Society's activities since our foundation in 1660.

    The Royal Society

    The Royal Society is a Fellowship of many of
    the world's most eminent scientists and is the
    oldest scientific academy in continuous existence.
    Registered charity number 207043

    Website design ©CalmView


    + 44 207 451 2500
    (Lines open Mon-Fri, 9:00-17:00. Excludes bank holidays)

    6-9 Carlton House Terrace, London SW1Y 5AG

    Email Us →


    Subscribe to our newsletters to be updated with the
    latest news on innovation, events, articles and reports.

    Subscribe →

    © CalmView