Reference numberNLB/34/186
Alternative reference numberNLB/34 p110
TitleCopy letter from Robert William Frederick Harrison, to Dr Richard Tetley Glazebrook, Fellow of the Royal Society
Date10 December 1906
DescriptionThe Council have made the following appointments to the governing body of the National Physical Laboratory: Dr William Napier Shaw, Horace Tabberer Brown, Horace Darwin, William Ernest Dalby, in place of the four who retire this month. Mr G T Belby has been appointed to the Executive Committee, and the nominations for the Technical Societies on the General Board are Sir John Wolfe Barry (Institute of Civil Engineers), and E P Martin (Iron and Steel Institute). These have been nominated for special reasons. Wolfe Barry is also on the Executive Committee.
Physical descriptionTypescript
Access statusOpen
Fellows associated with this archive
NA8225Glazebrook; Sir; Richard Tetley (1854 - 1935)1854 - 1935
Add to My Items

    Collection highlights

    Browse the records of some of our collections, which cover all branches of science and date from the 12th century onwards. These include the published works of Fellows of the Royal Society, personal papers of eminent scientists, letters and manuscripts sent to the Society or presented at meetings, and administrative records documenting the Society's activities since our foundation in 1660.

    The Royal Society

    The Royal Society is a Fellowship of many of
    the world's most eminent scientists and is the
    oldest scientific academy in continuous existence.
    Registered charity number 207043

    Website design ©CalmView


    + 44 207 451 2500
    (Lines open Mon-Fri, 9:00-17:00. Excludes bank holidays)

    6-9 Carlton House Terrace, London SW1Y 5AG

    Email Us →


    Subscribe to our newsletters to be updated with the
    latest news on innovation, events, articles and reports.

    Subscribe →

    © CalmView