Reference numberNLB/67/338
Alternative reference numberNLB/67 p188
TitleCopy letter from Francis Alexander Towle, Assistant Secretary of the Royal Society; to the Director of the National Physical Laboratory
Date6 December 1924
DescriptionInforms the Director that the Royal Society has made the following appointments to the Governing Body of the National Physical Laboratory:
To the General Board: Vice-Admiral [Robert] Dixon, Sir Frank Dyson, Lord Rayleigh [Robert John Strutt], Sir Robert Robertson, and Sir Philip Watts representing the Royal Society; Mr [Basil] Mott representing the Institution of Civil Engineers; and Mr F. W. Harbord representing the Iron and Steel Institute.
To the Executive Committee: Sir Robert Robertson representing the Royal Society; Dr [Alexander] Russell representing the Technical Societies.
Access statusOpen
Add to My Items

    Collection highlights

    Browse the records of some of our collections, which cover all branches of science and date from the 12th century onwards. These include the published works of Fellows of the Royal Society, personal papers of eminent scientists, letters and manuscripts sent to the Society or presented at meetings, and administrative records documenting the Society's activities since our foundation in 1660.

    The Royal Society

    The Royal Society is a Fellowship of many of
    the world's most eminent scientists and is the
    oldest scientific academy in continuous existence.
    Registered charity number 207043

    Website design ©CalmView


    + 44 207 451 2500
    (Lines open Mon-Fri, 9:00-17:00. Excludes bank holidays)

    6-9 Carlton House Terrace, London SW1Y 5AG

    Email Us →


    Subscribe to our newsletters to be updated with the
    latest news on innovation, events, articles and reports.

    Subscribe →

    © CalmView