Reference numberPB/1/33/1/1
Previous numbersA.45
TitleNobel Prize
DescriptionLetters, cables and telegrams of congratulation: A-B

Correspondents: John Frank Allen, Thomas Edward Allibone, Carl David Anderson, General Sir John D'Arcy Anderson, Edward Neville da Costa Andrade, Baron Ashby of Brandon, William Thomas Astbury, Pierre Victor Auger, Baron Balogh of Hampstead, F Baltan, Leslie Bates, E Christopher Baughan, Sir Leonard Behrens, Sir Shanti Bhatnagar, M Bloch, Niels Bohr, Karl Bose, Ronald Bottrall, Frank Bowden, Sir Lawrence Bragg, Josef Branmueller and GL Brook
Access statusOpen
Fellows associated with this archive
NA8102Andrade; Edward Neville da Costa (1887 - 1971); physicist1887 - 1971
NA6226Astbury; William Thomas (1898 - 1961)1898 - 1961
NA6050Bates; Leslie Fleetwood (1897 - 1978)1897 - 1978
NA5505Bhatnagar; Sir; Shanti Swarupa (1894 - 1955)1894 - 1955
NA3135Bohr; Niels Henrik David (1885 - 1962)1885 - 1962
NA1636Bowden; Frank Philip (1903 - 1968)1903 - 1968
NA8141Bragg; Sir; William Lawrence (1890 - 1971)1890 - 1971
Add to My Items

    Collection highlights

    Browse the records of some of our collections, which cover all branches of science and date from the 12th century onwards. These include the published works of Fellows of the Royal Society, personal papers of eminent scientists, letters and manuscripts sent to the Society or presented at meetings, and administrative records documenting the Society's activities since our foundation in 1660.

    The Royal Society

    The Royal Society is a Fellowship of many of
    the world's most eminent scientists and is the
    oldest scientific academy in continuous existence.
    Registered charity number 207043

    Website design ©CalmView


    + 44 207 451 2500
    (Lines open Mon-Fri, 9:00-17:00. Excludes bank holidays)

    6-9 Carlton House Terrace, London SW1Y 5AG

    Email Us →


    Subscribe to our newsletters to be updated with the
    latest news on innovation, events, articles and reports.

    Subscribe →

    © CalmView