Reference numberPB/1/33/1/5
Previous numbersA.49
TitleNobel Prize
DescriptionLetters, cables and telegrams of congratulation: I-L

Correspondents include: Roy Innes, RW James, Lajos Janossy, Nicholas S Japolsky, Charles Jarman, Sir Geoffrey Jefferson, Laurence Jessop, Martin Johnson, Jean Frederic Joliot Curie, KJ Keller, DHA Kramers, RS Krishnan, Rudolph Landenburg, Harold Laski, Walter Ledermann, Louis Leprince-Ringuet, Henry Lipson, Edgar Lipworth and Sir Ben Lockspeiser.
Access statusOpen
Fellows associated with this archive
NA6999Lipson; Henry Solomon (1910 - 1991)1910 - 1991
NA2057Lockspeiser; Sir; Ben (1891 - 1990)1891 - 1990
Add to My Items

    Collection highlights

    Browse the records of some of our collections, which cover all branches of science and date from the 12th century onwards. These include the published works of Fellows of the Royal Society, personal papers of eminent scientists, letters and manuscripts sent to the Society or presented at meetings, and administrative records documenting the Society's activities since our foundation in 1660.

    The Royal Society

    The Royal Society is a Fellowship of many of
    the world's most eminent scientists and is the
    oldest scientific academy in continuous existence.
    Registered charity number 207043

    Website design ©CalmView


    + 44 207 451 2500
    (Lines open Mon-Fri, 9:00-17:00. Excludes bank holidays)

    6-9 Carlton House Terrace, London SW1Y 5AG

    Email Us →


    Subscribe to our newsletters to be updated with the
    latest news on innovation, events, articles and reports.

    Subscribe →

    © CalmView