Reference numberNLB/14/290
Alternative reference numberNLB/14 p164
TitleCopy letter from Robert William Frederick Harrison, to Professor Arthur Mason Worthington, Fellow of the Royal Society, 6 Osborne Villas, Devonport
Date10 February 1897
DescriptionHarrison, in response to Worthington's note of that morning, is sending off the negatives and slides of all series of his photographs, except series VI. As the enclosed letter from Professor Arthur Rucker indicates [not attached], these may be required further to allow careful study of the proofs and further discussion by the Secretaries.

The lettering is being done from his original cards of silver prints. Harrison will make a note of Mr Cole's application for the unfolded plate. He also explains that he did not want to part with the negatives until he had discussed the matter with the Secretaries.
Physical descriptionTypescript
Access statusOpen
Fellows associated with this archive
NA1714Worthington; Arthur Mason (1852 - 1916)1852 - 1916
NA6673Rucker; Sir; Arthur William (1848 - 1915)1848 - 1915
Add to My Items

    Collection highlights

    Browse the records of some of our collections, which cover all branches of science and date from the 12th century onwards. These include the published works of Fellows of the Royal Society, personal papers of eminent scientists, letters and manuscripts sent to the Society or presented at meetings, and administrative records documenting the Society's activities since our foundation in 1660.

    The Royal Society

    The Royal Society is a Fellowship of many of
    the world's most eminent scientists and is the
    oldest scientific academy in continuous existence.
    Registered charity number 207043

    Website design ©CalmView


    + 44 207 451 2500
    (Lines open Mon-Fri, 9:00-17:00. Excludes bank holidays)

    6-9 Carlton House Terrace, London SW1Y 5AG

    Email Us →


    Subscribe to our newsletters to be updated with the
    latest news on innovation, events, articles and reports.

    Subscribe →

    © CalmView