Reference numberNLB/24/711
Alternative reference numberNLB/24 p440
TitleCopy letter from Robert William Frederick Harrison, to The Members of the Mackinnon Bequest Committee
Date24 June 1902
DescriptionSending the report of the Mackinnon Student J R R Macleod for the year 1901-1902. Requests that they state in the margin whether the Committee should meet, and whether the scholarship should be renewed.

The order of members to read and forward onto are: Horace Tabberer Brown, Professor James Dewar, Professor William Abbott Herdman, Professor Jethro Justinian Harris Teall, Professor Joseph John Thomson, Sir Michael Foster.
Physical descriptionTypescript
Access statusOpen
Add to My Items

    Collection highlights

    Browse the records of some of our collections, which cover all branches of science and date from the 12th century onwards. These include the published works of Fellows of the Royal Society, personal papers of eminent scientists, letters and manuscripts sent to the Society or presented at meetings, and administrative records documenting the Society's activities since our foundation in 1660.

    The Royal Society

    The Royal Society is a Fellowship of many of
    the world's most eminent scientists and is the
    oldest scientific academy in continuous existence.
    Registered charity number 207043

    Website design ©CalmView


    + 44 207 451 2500
    (Lines open Mon-Fri, 9:00-17:00. Excludes bank holidays)

    6-9 Carlton House Terrace, London SW1Y 5AG

    Email Us →


    Subscribe to our newsletters to be updated with the
    latest news on innovation, events, articles and reports.

    Subscribe →

    © CalmView