Reference numberNLB/34/843
Alternative reference numberNLB/34 p475-476
TitleCopy letter from Robert William Frederick Harrison, to The President, The Imperial Academy of Sciences, Vienna
Date18 March 1907
DescriptionCouncil of the Royal Society nominated the following as delegates to the forthcoming General Assembly of the International Association of Academies at Vienna: Sir George Darwin, Dr Joseph Larmor, Sir Joseph Norman Lockyer, Lieutenant-Colonel David Prain, Dr Arthur Schuster, Dr Charles Scott Sherrington, Sir William Thiselton-Dyer, Dr Herbert Hall Turner, Dr Augustus Desire Waller, and the vote will be delivered by Professor Schuster.
Physical descriptionTypescript
Access statusOpen
Add to My Items

    Collection highlights

    Browse the records of some of our collections, which cover all branches of science and date from the 12th century onwards. These include the published works of Fellows of the Royal Society, personal papers of eminent scientists, letters and manuscripts sent to the Society or presented at meetings, and administrative records documenting the Society's activities since our foundation in 1660.

    The Royal Society

    The Royal Society is a Fellowship of many of
    the world's most eminent scientists and is the
    oldest scientific academy in continuous existence.
    Registered charity number 207043

    Website design ©CalmView


    + 44 207 451 2500
    (Lines open Mon-Fri, 9:00-17:00. Excludes bank holidays)

    6-9 Carlton House Terrace, London SW1Y 5AG

    Email Us →


    Subscribe to our newsletters to be updated with the
    latest news on innovation, events, articles and reports.

    Subscribe →

    © CalmView