Reference numberNLB/68/951
Alternative reference numberNLB/68 p508
TitleCopy letter from Francis Alexander Towle, Assistant Secretary of the Royal Society; to Admiral Sir Henry Jackson, GCB, FRS
Date7 December 1925
DescriptionInforms Admiral Sir Henry Jackson that the Royal Society has appointed Professor [Edward Victor] Appleton, Mr [David William] Dye, and Professor [George William Osborn] Howe as additional members of the National Committee for Radio-Telegraphy. Asks what Jackson would like done with the copies of documents from the General Secretary of the International Union for Scientific Radio-Telegraphy.
Access statusOpen
Fellows associated with this archive
NA1349Jackson; Sir; Henry Bradwardine (1855 - 1929)1855 - 1929
NA5602Appleton; Sir; Edward Victor (1892 - 1965)1892 - 1965
NA787Dye; David William (1887 - 1932)1887 - 1932
Add to My Items

    Collection highlights

    Browse the records of some of our collections, which cover all branches of science and date from the 12th century onwards. These include the published works of Fellows of the Royal Society, personal papers of eminent scientists, letters and manuscripts sent to the Society or presented at meetings, and administrative records documenting the Society's activities since our foundation in 1660.

    The Royal Society

    The Royal Society is a Fellowship of many of
    the world's most eminent scientists and is the
    oldest scientific academy in continuous existence.
    Registered charity number 207043

    Website design ©CalmView


    + 44 207 451 2500
    (Lines open Mon-Fri, 9:00-17:00. Excludes bank holidays)

    6-9 Carlton House Terrace, London SW1Y 5AG

    Email Us →


    Subscribe to our newsletters to be updated with the
    latest news on innovation, events, articles and reports.

    Subscribe →

    © CalmView