Reference numberPB/1/33/3/8
Previous numbersA.63
TitleCompanion of Honour
DescriptionLetters, cables and telegrams of congratulation: W-Z

Correspondents include: Ralph Louis Wain, Sir Barnes Neville Wallis, Sir Owen Wansbrough-Jones, George Whipple, Richard Whiddington, George A Whipple, GC Whickins, Sir Denys Wilkinson, General Sir Harold Williams, Sir Henry Willink, H Wooldridge, Sir Norman Wright, Arthur Wynn, Frank Yates, Sir Richard Young, Sir Kenneth Younger, Solly Zuckermann and M Zvegintzov
Access statusOpen
Fellows associated with this archive
NA2208Wain; Ralph Louis (1911 - 2000)1911 - 2000
NA1893Wallis; Sir; Barnes Neville (1887 - 1979)1887 - 1979
NA6231Whiddington; Richard (1885 - 1970)1885 - 1970
NA3514Wilkinson; Sir; Denys Haigh (1922 - 2016)1922 - 2016
NA2097Yates; Frank (1902 - 1994)1902 - 1994
NA3607Zuckerman; Solly (1904 - 1993); Baron Zuckerman of Burnham Thorpe1904 - 1993
Add to My Items

    Collection highlights

    Browse the records of some of our collections, which cover all branches of science and date from the 12th century onwards. These include the published works of Fellows of the Royal Society, personal papers of eminent scientists, letters and manuscripts sent to the Society or presented at meetings, and administrative records documenting the Society's activities since our foundation in 1660.

    The Royal Society

    The Royal Society is a Fellowship of many of
    the world's most eminent scientists and is the
    oldest scientific academy in continuous existence.
    Registered charity number 207043

    Website design ©CalmView


    + 44 207 451 2500
    (Lines open Mon-Fri, 9:00-17:00. Excludes bank holidays)

    6-9 Carlton House Terrace, London SW1Y 5AG

    Email Us →


    Subscribe to our newsletters to be updated with the
    latest news on innovation, events, articles and reports.

    Subscribe →

    © CalmView